Nuclear substances and radiation devices mentorship program

Below is a list of Canadian Radiation Protection Association members offering to share knowledge and experience in their specialty areas with other licensees. To learn more about the specialty areas of each mentor, contact the individual directly. The CNSC does not endorse or recommend any of the members and provides this list to licensees for information purposes only.

Mentors Specialty areas Locations Language
Ralph Bose
R.bose@‎rogers.com
  • Instrumentation
  • non-ionizing radiation (NIR)
Toronto, ON English
Lamri Cheriet
Lamri.cheriet@ahs.ca
  • Licensing
  • Training
  • Risk assessment
  • Medical institutions
  • Nuclear substances
  • Class II facilities
Edmonton, AB English
French
Joe Cortese
Joe_cortese@bcit.ca
  • Licensing
  • Training
  • Risk assessment
  • Medical institutions
  • Nuclear substances

Vancouver, BC

English
Jeff Dovyak
JDovyak@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
  • Licensing
  • Medical institutions

Winnipeg, MB

English
Petra Dupuis
petra.dupuis@niagarahealth.on.ca
  • Licensing
  • Training
  • Radiation safety in academic institutions
  • Risk assessment
  • Medical institutions

St. Catherines, Welland and Niagara Falls, ON

English
Jeffrey Fleming
Jeff_Fleming@golder.com
  • NORM
  • Radon
  • Portable gauges

Toronto, ON and GTA

English
Debbie Frattinger
debbie.frattinger@usask.ca
  • Licensing
  • Training
  • Radiation safety in academic institutions
  • Class II facilities

Saskatoon, SK

English
Jean-Pierre Gauvin
gauvin@contex.ca
  • Licensing
  • Training
  • Medical physics
  • Nuclear facilities
  • Radiation safety in academic institutions
  • Decommissioning
  • NORM
  • Radon
  • Bioassays
  • Risk assessment

Montréal, QC

French
English
Tanya Neretljak
Tanya.neretljak@uoit.ca
  • Licensing
  • Training
  • Radiation safety in academic institutions
  • Risk assessment
  • Class II facilities

Toronto and GTA, ON

English
Ali Shoushtarian
ashoushtarian@toh.ca
  • Radiation safety in academic institutions
  • Medical institutions

Ottawa, ON

English
Sandu Sonoc
Sandu.sonoc@utoronto.ca
  • Training
  • Radiation safety in academic institutions
  • NIR

 

Toronto and GTA, ON

English
Gary Wilson
gary.wilson@nshealth.ca
  • Licensing
  • Training
  • Radiation safety in academic institutions
  • Nuclear medicine and Class II facilities

Halifax, NS

English