CNSC service standards for fixed fees

In accordance with the CNSC’s Remission Policy, performance standards for the CNSC fixed fees that meet the application criteria for performance standards under the Service Fees Act are monitored and tracked for each fee payer on an individual basis.

Category Service standard Target Actual performance 2021–22
Transport licence Issue a licensing decision within 20 business days of receipt of an application, deemed complete by the CNSC, for which a transportation security plan is not required or an approved transportation security plan is already in place and is applicable for the licence requested At least 80% of the time
Issue a licensing decision within 45 business days of receipt of an application, deemed complete by the CNSC, for which a new transportation security plan is submitted At least 80% of the time
Transport package certificate Issue a certification decision within 365 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for a new certificate not requiring structural finite element analysis At least 80% of the time
Issue a certification decision within 550 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for a new certificate requiring structural finite element analysis At least 80% of the time
Issue a certification decision within 180 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for prescribed equipment of similar design (amendment) At least 80% of the time
Issue a certification decision within 90 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for prescribed equipment of identical design (renewal) At least 80% of the time
Radiation Device and Class II Prescribed Equipment Certificate Issue a certification decision within 365 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for a new certificate At least 80% of the time
Issue a certification decision within 180 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for prescribed equipment of similar design (amendment) At least 80% of the time
Issue a certification decision within 90 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for prescribed equipment of identical design (renewal) At least 80% of the time
Exposure Device Operator (EDO) Issue a certification decision within 60 days of receipt of an application, deemed complete (fees and technical information) by the CNSC, for initial certification as an EDO. At least 80% of the time
Date modified:

Normes de service pour les droits fixes de la CCSN

Conformément à la Politique de remise de la CCSN, les normes de rendement pour les droits fixes de la CCSN qui répondent aux critères d’application des normes de rendement en vertu de la Loi sur les droits de service sont surveillées et suivies pour chaque payeur de droits sur une base individuelle.

Catégorie Norme de service Objectif de rendement Rendement actuel 2021–2022
Permis de transport Rendre une décision d’autorisation dans les 20 jours ouvrables suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète par la CCSN lorsqu’un plan de sécurité du transport n’est pas requis ou un plan de sécurité du transport approuvé est déjà en place et s’applique au permis demandé. Objectif de rendement 80 %
Rendre une décision d’autorisation dans les 45 jours ouvrables suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète par la CCSN lorsqu’un nouveau plan de sécurité du transport est soumis. Objectif de rendement 80 %
Homologation de l’emballage de transport Rendre une décision d’homologation dans les 365 jours suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, en vue d’une nouvelle homologation qui ne requiert pas d’analyse structurelle par éléments finis. Objectif de rendement 80 %
Rendre une décision d’homologation dans les 550 jours suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, en vue d’une nouvelle homologation qui requiert une analyse structurelle par éléments finis. Objectif de rendement 80 %
Rendre une décision d’homologation dans les 180 jours suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, pour de l’équipement réglementé de conception semblable (modification). Objectif de rendement 80 %
Rendre une décision d’homologation dans les 90 jours suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, pour de l’équipement réglementé de conception identique (renouvellement). Objectif de rendement 80 %
Homologation d’appareil à rayonnement ou d’équipement réglementé de catégorie II Rendre une décision d’homologation dans les 365 jours suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, pour une nouvelle homologation. Objectif de rendement 80 %
Rendre une décision d’homologation dans les 180 jours suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, pour de l’équipement réglementé de conception semblable (modification). Objectif de rendement 80 %
Rendre une décision d’homologation dans les 90 jours suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, pour de l’équipement réglementé de conception identique (renouvellement). Objectif de rendement 80 %
Opérateur d’appareil d’exposition Rendre une décision d’accréditation dans les 60 jours civils suivant la réception d’une demande jugée complète (droits et renseignements techniques) par la CCSN, pour l’accréditation initiale à titre d’opérateur d’appareil d’exposition. Objectif de rendement 80 %
Dernière mise à jour :